top of page
Featured Posts

​泰阜村ハンドクラフト記

泰阜村の手工芸
Yasuoka village Handicrafts

金野の蓮池 Kin-no's lotus pond


天気が良い朝、蓮池に出かけました。

ここは金野という地区です。村の北側に位置し、飯田市千代とつながる橋を渡ると金野です。

この蓮池は道路沿いにあり、遊歩道もあって、足を止めて池を見る人がいます。

この日も一人、写真を撮りに来ていた人がいました。美しい場所です。

On a sunny morning, I went to Lotus pond.

This is an area called Kinno. It is Kinno which is on the north side of the village and has a bridge connected from Iida.

This lotus pond is along the road, there is a promenade, there are people who stop their feet and see the pond. This is a beautiful place.

花は満開のようです。素晴らしい朝になりました。

さて、私が平日にふらふらと景色を見に出かけていると思われた人。それは違うのです。

私は仕事の材料をここに受け取りに出かけたのです。

The flowers are in full bloom. It was a very nice morning.

Well, you who thought that I went to see the scenery on a weekday. That's not right.

I went out to receive the materials of work here.

見て分かると思いますが、私は池の泥土をバケツ一杯分、集めました。

これを漉して、石や草を取り除きます。 細かい泥と水だけにするのです。

As you can see, I gathered a bucket of mud from the pond. Filter this and remove stones and grass. Only make fine mud and water.

そして・・・     

And...

まさか写真を撮っている自分が水に映っているとは思いませんでした。

気にしないで下さい。

この泥水に浸ける木綿布は、前の日にタンニン下地を施した布です。

村の南にある、二軒屋という場所で採取したヤシャブシをタンニン液として使いました。

I did not think that I was photographing myself in the water.

Please do not mind.

Cotton soaked in this mud is a cloth with tanning base on the previous day.

I used a tannin solution by japanese green alder picked in a place called a Niken-ya south of the village.

泥の中で布を15分ほど繰りました。作業中は、単に泥まみれの薄茶色でしたが、引き上げて空気に晒し、水ですすいで泥を落とすと、こんな風合い豊かな黒灰色になりました。

これが一回目。

集めた泥が傷む前に、泥媒染をこの後何度も繰り返します。

About 15 minutes I up and down the fabric many times in muddy water. While working, it was simply muddy light brown, but when it was pulled up, exposed to air, rinsed with water and dropped the mud, it became rich black gray like this.

This is the first time. Before the mud deteriorates, muddy mordant is repeated many times after this.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
まだタグはありません。
bottom of page