top of page
Featured Posts

​泰阜村ハンドクラフト記

泰阜村の手工芸
Yasuoka village Handicrafts

帯 Obi


村の人が提供してくれた、着物の帯。

生地がしっかりしているので、表生地として使いやすいです。

Obi of kimono, the villagers gave to me.

The obi is firm, so it's easy to use as a surface material.

私は着物を着たことがありません。日本人ですが、そうした機会がありませんでした。

まさか自分が着物や帯をほどいたり、再使用するとは思いませんでした。

とても貴重な出来事です。

I have never worn a kimono. I am Japanese, but I did not have that opportunity. I never thought I would like to reuse the kimono and obi.

This is a very valuable experience.

内側は牛革を使ってパーツを作りました。

実は全部が着物素材の小銭入れも作りましたが、それはあまり好評ではなかったのです。

別素材の組み合わせのほうが、好まれることが多い気がします。

I made parts with cowhide on the inside. Actually, I made a coin purse of all the kimono material, but it was not very popular. I feel that combinations of different materials are more preferred.

帯は存在感があります。とても強い印象を与えるような気がします。

The obi has a presence and gives a very strong impression.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
まだタグはありません。
bottom of page