top of page
Featured Posts

​泰阜村ハンドクラフト記

泰阜村の手工芸
Yasuoka village Handicrafts

未公開から一歩先へ One step ahead


この画像は、6月19日のものです。

これがここの最初の姿でした。 

雰囲気は変えていませんが、現時点ではもっとすっきりしています。

私は山峡工芸の制作者で、本来パソコン作業は畑違い。まったく不慣れなのですが、

このHPを作ることに決めた理由がありました。

泰阜村に住み始めてしばらくした時、村にお土産屋さんがないことを知りました。

お土産屋さんが重要かどうか、それは人それぞれ思うところがあるでしょう。

ただ、お土産屋さんではなくても、生活用品と食料品のお店以外で、何か趣向のある品が販売している場所がないものかな、としばらく探しました。

自分がものづくりをしているからですが、そうして気になったのが最初でした。

平島田の十字路付近

(食品や日用品のお店屋さんは村内に点々とあります。※この日は日曜日だったからお休み)

気になってからは人と話す機会があると、村のお店屋さんが扱っている品を尋ねるようになりました。そんなことを繰り返しているうちに、もう一つ、気になることが出てきました。

それは、村の中で手工芸をしている人たちに出会うことです。

「本当に趣味の範囲だよ」と話す人もいましたが、中には販売している人・生業の人もいて、機会があればイベントに出展している話も聞きました。

作品を販売したことがある数人に、村内で展示・販売することについて質問してみたら、そうした場所があれば良い、と思っていたことを知りました。

ものづくりをしている人は、きっと誰もがそうではないかと思いますが、

いろいろと作っているうちに、身近な人たちに「それをほしい」と言われます。

作る人もそう言われるのは嬉しいですから、さらに作るきっかけに変わる場合も多いです。

私自身も村の中に展示や販売が可能な場所があるとしたら、それは楽しみの一つになるのではないかと思いました。

村の中で作り続けていた作り手のやりがいにもなるし、村の人の中で楽しみがつながると思えたのです。それにもしかしたら、村外の人たちも関心を持つかもしれません。

とはいえ、早速店を出しましょうと展開するわけにはいかず。

店を考えれば、土地も資金も経営も、準備することはどっさりあるのです。

それでインターネット上でお土産屋さんの代わりになるようなサイトを作ることにしました。

これまでそうした店や場所がなかったのですから、これはちょっと楽しい出来事でもあるのです。

こういった流れで、このサイトは生まれました。

そして今日。

このサイトで紹介することを承諾してくれた方たちの作品を、初めて公開しました。

ウェブ上でテストして確認したり、修正したりする場面まで来たからです。

まだほんの一歩の出だし。

本格的に始動するのはまだ少し先ですが、未公開の文字が取れて、現実味が出てきました。

今日は嬉しい日です。

This image is from June 19th. This was the first appearance here. In case of I have not changed this atmosphere, but at this time the site is more clear.

I am an author of Sankyo kogei. I am PC work is totally unfamiliar. But there is a reason for deciding to make this HP.

When I started living in Taifu village for a while, I noticed that there was no souvenir shop in the village.

Whether the souvenir shop is important or not, there will be places for each person to think.

However, even if it is not a souvenir shop, I searched for something other than a shop of daily necessities and groceries that there is no place for something pretty goods to sell. It is because I am doing a craft, but it was the first time I got interested.

When I had the opportunity to talk with people, I began to ask the items dealt with by the village store.

While repeating such a thing, another interest came out.

That is to meet those who do handicraft in the village.

Some people said, "My craft it's really a range of hobbies," but there are people who are sell them craft work, and I heard stories that they are exhibited at the event if there is opportunity.

They taught me what they thought that there was a place to display and sell in the village.

People who are making things are sure to be like everyone, It is said to familiar people "I want it."

It is glad that the making person says so, so it is often the case that it turns into a chance to make further.

I also thought that if there were places available for exhibition and sale in the village, it would be a pleasure for people.

It was also a challenge for the creators who had been making in the village, and it fun to may be connected among people in the village. Perhaps, people outside the village may also be interested.

But, we can not set up a store. 'cause considering the shop, there is not easy to prepare for the place, funds and management. So I decided to make a site that will be a substitute for the souvenir shop at the Internet.

Since there were no such stores or places so far, this is also a fun event. With the feelings of everyone, this site was born.

And today. I published the work of village crafter on the web for the first time . It is because I need test and checked and corrected the work on the web so far.

It is still a while to start in earnest, but the site has reality. Today is a wonderful day.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
まだタグはありません。
bottom of page