top of page
Featured Posts

​泰阜村ハンドクラフト記

泰阜村の手工芸
Yasuoka village Handicrafts

型紙のないお土産を作る Make souvenir without paper pattern


私のこの村での仕事は、村人が持っていた古い着物生地や、村の植物で染めた布を使う、バッグ制作です。

大体は型紙を作ってから制作しますが、今回は型紙を作りませんでした。

My job in this village is to make bags using vintners' old kimono fabrics and dyed fabrics from village plants. I usually do it after making a paper pattern, but this time I did not make a paper pattern.

丁度1年くらい前、この村に住み始めた外国人の夫婦がいました。

私は彼らと話す機会がありませんでしたが、彼らが善い人であることは噂で知っていました。

ついこの前、私は彼らがもうすぐ帰国する話を聞きました。 それで彼らの友人は私に、彼らのためにお土産を作ることを相談してくれました。

About a year ago, there were foreign couple who started living in this village.

I did not have the chance to talk with them, but I knew by rumors that they are good people.

Last time, I heard that they will return home soon. So their friend told me to make a souvenir for them.

私はいろいろと考えて、お土産を作り始めました。

もう一度会うことはない人たちです。一年間、この村に住んで、彼らはどんな思い出を作ったのでしょうか?

型紙は作らないことにしました。特別なものに仕上げたかったからです。

私はこれと同じものを作ることは今後しないでしょう。

どうぞお元気で。 村に来てくださって、ありがとう。

I thought of various things and started making souvenirs. People will never meet again. What kind of memories did they live in this village for a year?

I decided not to make a paper pattern. I wanted to finish it as a special one. I will not proceed to make this same thing. Please take care. Thank you for coming to the village.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
まだタグはありません。
bottom of page