top of page
Featured Posts

​泰阜村ハンドクラフト記

泰阜村の手工芸
Yasuoka village Handicrafts

消防団の古法被で Old fire brigade jacket


昨年(2016年)から作っているトートバッグです。

消防団の古い法被を処分する話があり、「もし良かったら使いますか?」と村の人が持ってきてくれました。

もちろん私は、この思いがけない素晴らしい素材の提供に感謝しました。

It is a tote bag that I made since last year (2016).

There was a story to dispose of old jackets (Happi), the villagers brought it to me.

"Do not you use jackets for old fire brigade?"

Of course I appreciate the offering of this wonderful material.

バッグは一つずつ手作りです。

一着の法被に一つしかない、背中の円。「泰阜」と漢字が書いてある部分。

これをメインにしたいと考えました。

村には消防署はありませんから、昔から村の男性たちが火事を消していました。

村の男性たちが一丸となって、普段から消防の練習をして、集って、村の人の火事に立ち向かいました。

これは現在も続いています。

法被は古くなると処分して、新しい法被に交換するそうです。

私はその話を聞いて、使い込んだ古い法被は彼らのさまざまな思い出でもあると思いました。

それで私が作ったのが、「泰阜」の漢字が目立つトートバッグでした。

Bags are handmade one by one. There is only one in one coat, the circle on the back. "Yasuoka" and the part where kanji are written. I wanted to make this the main.

Since there is no fire station in the village, men in the village had extinguished the fire from long ago. Together with the men in the village, practicing firefighting from the usual times, gathered, and faced the fire of people in the village.

This continues today. It seems to be disposed of when the coat becomes old and to exchange for a new coat.

I heard the story and I thought that the old coat used by them was also their various memories.

新しくなったバッグが、誰かの側で思い出を作りますように。

I hope the new bag will make memories on the part of someone.

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
まだタグはありません。
bottom of page